Liverpool’s Juergen Klopp wins LMA Supervisor of the Yr award

Liverpool boss Juergen Klopp was named League Managers’ Affiliation (LMA) supervisor of the yr on Monday after guiding the Merseyside membership to their first top-flight title in 30 years. Klopp’s Liverpool facet gained the Premier League title with seven video games to spare they usually completed the season 18 factors clear on the high of the desk. The German coach pipped Leeds United boss Marcelo Bielsa, Wycombe Wanderers supervisor Gareth Ainsworth and final yr’s winner Chris Wilder of Sheffield United to the Alex Ferguson Trophy — named after the previous Manchester United supervisor.

“I’m completely delighted to be named the winner … for this glorious Sir Alex Ferguson Trophy, named after a person that I like a lot,” Klopp stated.

“All the things we’ve achieved at Liverpool this yr couldn’t have been carried out with out the excellent enter of my teaching workers; they make us a extremely particular bunch of soccer brains.

“I like to work with my coaches, my gamers and everybody at LFC and, in fact, I’m grateful for the help from all our great Liverpool followers.”

Bielsa landed the Championship award after guiding his facet to the title and a return to the Premier League after an absence of 16 years.

Chelsea Ladies’s boss Emma Hayes was named Ladies’s Tremendous League supervisor of the yr after serving to the membership to a league and League Cup double.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: